Kingdom Monera

Kingdom Monera  (eg. Bacteria )

They are ominpresent.

They are grouped in to  4 groups based on their shape.

  1. Cocus (Spherical) 2. Bacillus (Rod) 3. Vibrio (Comma) 4. Spirillum (Spiral)

Mode of Nutrition

Some of them are autotrophs . They may be photosynthetic autotrophic or chemosynthetic autotrophic. The vast majority of bacteria are heterotrophs.

Bacteria are the sole members of Kingdom Monera .Kindom Monera includes

1.       Archaebacteria

2.       Eubacteria (Cyanobacteria,  Chemosynthetic and Heterotrophic)

3.       Mycoplasma

Related Keywords
11    PMT    Biology    Biological Classification    Kingdom Monera